Powered By Bing

Nichols Lab: People

Kim E. Nichols, MD

Kim E. Nichols, MD
Member, St. Jude Faculty
kim.nichols@stjude.org

See Faculty Bio

Postdoctoral Fellows
Sabrin Albeituni

Sabrin Albeituni
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sabrin.albeituni@stjude.org

Sabrin is interested in studying the regulation of T cell responses by myeloid cells during inflammation. By studying immune cell responses in different models of infection and cancer, my goal is to find potential and novel therapeutic targets for the treatment of inflammatory diseases and cancer.

See Staff Bio

Lab Members
Rebekah Baskin, PhD

Rebekah Baskin, PhD
Senior Research Technologist
rebekah.baskin@stjude.org

Rebekah is interested in studying mechanisms of genetic predisposition to cancer. Understanding the functional consequences of cancer risk variants will allow us to improve therapeutic strategies.

See Staff Bio

Mackenzie Bloom

Mackenzie Bloom
Graduate Student
mackenzie.bloom@stjude.org

Mackenzie is a graduate student interested in studying the functional consequences of ETV6 variants that are predicted to predispose individuals to cancer. A greater understanding of cancer predisposition will allow the development of improved therapies and screening strategies.

See Staff Bio

Alexa Stroh

Alexa Stroh
Research Technologist
alexa.stroh@stjude.org

Alexa is interested in assisting the lab with their current projects that focus on genetic predisposition and immune cell responses to cancer. A greater understanding of both of these aspects will allow for improved strategies and targets for cancer therapeutics.

See Staff Bio

Katherine Verbist

Katherine Verbist
Senior Research Technologist
katherine.verbist@stjude.org

Katherine researches the role of cytotoxic lymphocytes in a variety of pathological states including infectious diseases, cancers, and cytokine-mediated disorders in order to better understand their therapeutic potential.

See Staff Bio

Back to Top